Follow
Donate to HeyBucket.com - Amount:

Welcome Anonymous !

Your Fastpitch Softball Bible

Fastpitch Discussions

Dwindling HB Discussion Participation

What's on your mind?

by Sam » Tue Mar 20, 2018 12:34 pm

Do you find that discussion in the HB forums is decreasing? If so, why?

Not many parents asking for advice any more. They think they know it all now. There is some good discussion about injuries and overuse, which is bering implemented by some, but its really very little.

Early recruiting, bats, tryouts.....ho hum.
Run your mouth when I'm not around
Its easy to achieve
You cry to weak friends that sympathize
- Pantera, Walk
Sam
Premium Member
Premium Member

by GIMNEPIWO » Tue Mar 20, 2018 1:00 pm

Damn Curmudgeons
"For the strength of the pack is the wolf, the strength of the wolf is the pack" Rudyard Kipling
GIMNEPIWO

by stonehurler » Tue Mar 20, 2018 1:14 pm

I am very new to HB. I certainly do not know it all and always ask lots of questions to people around me that have been through the process of getting a scholarship and also enjoying the process. I pay for my coaches, asst. coaches and former players that come out and share their experiences. I picked my team because of the connection to numerous colleges. I must have missed your resume.
stonehurler
Premium Member
Premium Member

by GIMNEPIWO » Wed Mar 21, 2018 6:26 am

stonehurler wrote:I am very new to HB. I certainly do not know it all and always ask lots of questions to people around me that have been through the process of getting a scholarship and also enjoying the process. I pay for my coaches, asst. coaches and former players that come out and share their experiences. I picked my team because of the connection to numerous colleges. I must have missed your resume.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D4d8PHDG4yE :lol:
"For the strength of the pack is the wolf, the strength of the wolf is the pack" Rudyard Kipling
GIMNEPIWO

by Hinky » Wed Mar 21, 2018 7:20 am