Follow
Donate to HeyBucket.com - Amount:

Welcome Anonymous !

Your Fastpitch Softball Bible

CA

Diamonds Softball 14u

by frednorris » Tue Jul 07, 2009 5:26 pm

Sorry if this dumb question but I am new to this message board thing. Has anyone heard anything about DIAMONDS SOFTBALL14u? Are they related to the 18u. My daughter is looking for a new team. Her current team good but with living in Temecula and traveling to Chino twice a week is difficult and expensive. We could spend that money on private lessons and play with a local team. I work with one of the Dads on the team and it sounded promising. it hard to tell anything about a team at a tryout, everyone is on their best behavior We left our last team over with what I call “Drama MOMA’S” and we don’t want to start that over again. She just wants to earn a spot and play ball. Love to hear anything good or bad.
frednorris

by frednorris » Tue Jul 07, 2009 8:16 pm

I totally agree I am just trying to do alittle homework before commiting to a team.
frednorris

by catch12 » Tue Jul 07, 2009 9:32 pm

Yes, the 14U and 18U are the same organization. There is also a Diamond's 96 team which my daughter plays on. This is our first year in travel ball and we had many of the same concerns as yourself when finding a team. This year with the Diamond's has been a very positive experience for my daughter. The coaching staff does a good job of getting the girls equal playing time, no "Daddy Ball". We have a good group of kids and parents. Come see for yourselves.
catch12

by iamafan » Wed Jul 08, 2009 8:15 am

Our daughter is on the 96 team and it has been a tremedously positive experience. She has improved overall very quickly since joining this team. The coaches have lots of fastpitch experience and know how to teach it. It's a no drama organization with great kids and parents. It's all about the girls as it should be. No screaming, belittling or daddy ball.