Follow
Donate to HeyBucket.com - Amount:

Welcome Anonymous !

Your Fastpitch Softball Bible
 

The Umpire Corner

deflected ball

Rule question? Get it answered here.

by azepfan » Mon Aug 29, 2016 11:11 am

batted ball hits off pitcher's glove. runner at first, going to second comes in contact with ball. what is the call?
azepfan
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 8:24 pm

by PDad » Mon Aug 29, 2016 1:15 pm

No call (safe) if runner couldn't avoid contact with the ball. Otherwise, out for interference.
User avatar
PDad
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Posts: 3439
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 4:52 pm


Return to The Umpire Corner