Follow
Donate to HeyBucket.com - Amount:

Welcome Anonymous !

Your Fastpitch Softball Bible
 

The Umpire Corner

Scorebook ruling

Rule question? Get it answered here.

by rpkell41 » Sun Mar 22, 2015 4:55 am

Batter hits a stand-up double but is called out after an appeal that she missed first base. How is this scored? Still credited with a hit??
rpkell41
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 6:21 pm

by PDad » Sun Mar 22, 2015 3:10 pm

No hit.

NCAA - A hit is not credited to the batter in the following situations:
14.4.2 When a batter misses first base and is then called out on an appeal.
User avatar
PDad
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Posts: 3439
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 4:52 pm

by Spazsdad » Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:50 pm

Ouch.
What a way to hurt your OPS
Spazsdad
 
Posts: 7979
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 5:48 pm


Return to The Umpire Corner