Follow
Donate to HeyBucket.com - Amount:

Welcome Anonymous !

Your Fastpitch Softball Bible
 

The Umpire Corner

Batter's Interference

Rule question? Get it answered here.

by josephrt1 » Sun Sep 04, 2016 8:50 am

Comes down to an umpire judgement and ASA Rule 7.6.R&S. If her back-step took her out of the batter's box, batter should be called out. If her back-step kept her in the box she can still be called out for interference because she "actively hindered" the catcher. If umpire thought she just finished her natural swing and didn't actively do anything to hinder, it would have been a no-call.
josephrt1
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 8:56 pm

Previous

Return to The Umpire Corner