Donate to HeyBucket.com - Amount:

Welcome Anonymous !

Your Fastpitch Softball Bible

Fastpitch Discussions

Thought on this instructional video excerpt

What's on your mind?

by TNSoftballDad » Fri Feb 29, 2008 9:24 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9UqbfaUehJc

I'd like to hear what the resident experts have to say about this video. I have some initial observations and guess it's time to see how much I have learned from spending too much time on forums like these while at work. :o
TNSoftballDad

by ssarge » Sat Mar 01, 2008 2:05 am

I'd like to hear what the resident experts have to say about this video. I have some initial observations and guess it's time to see how much I have learned from spending too much time on forums like these while at work.

TNSoftballDad:

We all know work is over-rated.

I'm no expert, but am happy to share some observations. And I'm sorry my response got so long. Kind of just organizing my own thouights as I wrote it. Probably meanders a bit, and touches on a lot of things. Hopefully, there is some value for you, and hopefully some value somewhere within for others.

I would say that there are ELEMENTS of validity to this instructional approach - just as there is to most approaches. As is often the case, I believe these is much which would probably prove detrimental as well.